Three-year-olds
3′s
Tuesday/Thursday
9:00 – 11:30 A.M. or
12:50 – 3:20 P.M.
Four-year-olds
4′s
Monday/Wednesday/Friday
9:00 – 11:30 A.M. or
12:50 – 3:20 P.M.
Four-year-olds
Junior Kindergarten
Monday – Friday
9:00 – 11:30 A.M. or
12:50 – 3:20 P.M.
Five-year-olds
Senior Kindergarten
Monday – Friday
8:45 – 11:45 A.M. or
12:30 – 3:30 P.M.

Class Days Class Times
Three-year-olds
3′s
Tuesday/Thursday 9:00 – 11:30 A.M. or
12:50 – 3:20 P.M.
Four-year-olds
4′s
Monday/Wednesday/Friday 9:00 – 11:30 A.M. or
12:50 – 3:20 P.M.
Four-year-olds
Junior Kindergarten
Monday – Friday 9:00 – 11:30 A.M. or
12:50 – 3:20 P.M.
Five-year-olds
Senior Kindergarten
Monday – Friday 8:45 – 11:45 A.M.

CALGARY EARLY LEARNING CENTRE SCHOOL CALENDAR 2019 – 2020

Date Special Event or Holiday Classes
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Introductory Day Sr. K., Jr. K., and 3’s
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Fall Term Commences Child Care
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 Introductory Day 4’s’
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 Fall Term Commences Sr. K and Jr. K
Thursday, September 5, 2019 Fall Term Commences 3’s
Friday, September 6, 2019 Fall Term Commences 4’s’
Monday, October 14, 2019 Thanksgiving No school or child care for all classes
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Individual Photos Sr. Kindergarten and 4’s
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Individual Photos Jr. Kindergarten and 4’s
Monday, November 11, 2019 Remembrance Day No school or child care for all classes
Tuesday, December 19, 2019 Last day of Fall Term and Winter Presentations 3’s’
Wednesday, December 20, 2019 Last day of Fall Term and Winter Presentations Sr. K., Jr. K., 4’s and child care
Monday, January 6, 2020 Winter term commences Sr. K., Jr. K., 4’s and child care
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 Winter term commences 3’s
Thursday, February 13, 2020 & Friday, February 14, 2020 Teacher’s Convention No school or child care for all classes
Monday, February 17, 2020 Family Day No school or child care for all classes
Thursday, March 19, 2020 Last day of Winter Term 3’s
Friday, March 20, 2020 Last day of Winter Term Sr. K., Jr. K., 4’s and child care
Monday, April 6, 2020 Spring term commences Sr. K., Jr. K., 4’s and child care
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 Spring term commences 3’s’
Friday April 10, 2020 Good Friday No school or child care for all classes
Monday April 13, 2020 Easter Monday No school or child care for all classes
Monday May 18, 2020 Victoria Day No school or child care for all classes
Thursday June 25, 2020 Last day of school 3’s, 4’s, Sr. K., Jr. K., and child care

 

Additional Dates for Fall Family Fun Night/Meet the Teacher, Field Trips, Fun Days, Special Presentations and our Open House and Registration for 2020-2021 will be made available throughout the school year.

 

Jr. K – Junior Kindergarten
5 half days Monday to Friday A.M. & P.M.

Legend Children Attend School
Sr. K – Senior Kindergarten 5 half days Monday to Friday A.M. Only
4’s – Four year olds 3 half days Monday, Wednesday & Friday A.M. & P.M
3’s – Three year olds 2 half days Tuesday & Thursday A.M. & P.M.

 

Behaviour Management

It is the intent of Calgary Early Learning Centre to ensure that any behaviour management will be age appropriate and positive. Limits will be set for children using logical consequences to help them take responsibility for their own actions. This type of behaviour management shows respect for the child’s feelings, and will help him/her gain control of his/her own actions. Positive direction and guidelines set by the teachers will help the children learn and understand limits. “Time aways” may be used as a last alternative.

Call us About our Full day Child care (403) 255-4288