Three-year-olds 3′s
Tuesday/Thursday
9:00 – 11:30 A.M. or 12:50 – 3:20 P.M.
Four-year-olds 4′s
Monday/Wednesday/Friday
9:00 – 11:30 A.M. or
12:50 – 3:20 P.M.
Four-year-olds Junior Kindergarten
Monday – Friday
9:00 – 11:30 A.M. or
12:50 – 3:20 P.M.
Five-year-olds Senior Kindergarten
Monday – Friday
8:45 – 11:45 A.M. or
12:30 – 3:30 P.M.
  Class Days Class Times
Three-year-olds
3′s
Tuesday/Thursday 9:00 – 11:30 A.M. or
12:50 – 3:20 P.M.
Four-year-olds
4′s
Monday/Wednesday/Friday 9:00 – 11:30 A.M. or
12:50 – 3:20 P.M.
Four-year-olds
Junior Kindergarten
Monday – Friday 9:00 – 11:30 A.M. or
12:50 – 3:20 P.M.
Five-year-olds
Senior Kindergarten
Monday – Friday 8:45 – 11:45 A.M.


CALGARY EARLY LEARNING CENTRE SCHOOL CALENDAR 2018 - 2019

Date Special Event or Holiday Classes
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 Introductory Day Sr. K., Jr. K., and 3’s
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 Fall Term Commences Child Care
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 Introductory Day 4's'
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 Fall Term Commences Sr. K and Jr. K
Thursday, September 6, 2018 Fall Term Commences 3’s
Friday, September 7, 2018 Fall Term Commences 4's'
Monday, October 8, 2018 Thanksgiving No school or child care for all classes
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 Individual Photos Sr. Kindergarten and 4’s
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Individual Photos Jr. Kindergarten and 4’s
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 Last day of Fall Term and Winter Presentations 3's'
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 Last day of Fall Term and Winter Presentations Sr. K., Jr. K., 4’s and child care
Monday, January 7, 2019 Winter term commences Sr. K., Jr. K., 4’s and child care
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 Winter term commences 3’s
Thursday, February 14, 2019 & Friday, February 15, 2019 Teacher’s Convention No school or child care for all classes
Monday, February 18, 2019 Family Day No school or child care for all classes
Thursday, March 21, 2019 Last day of Winter Term 3’s
Friday, March 22, 2019 Last day of Winter Term Sr. K., Jr. K., 4’s and child care
Monday, April 8, 2019 Spring term commences Sr. K., Jr. K., 4’s and child care
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 Spring term commences 3's'
Friday April 19, 2019 Good Friday No school or child care for all classes
Monday April 22, 2019 Easter Monday No school or child care for all classes
Monday May 20, 2019 Victoria Day No school or child care for all classes
Thursday June 20, 2019 Last day of school 3's
Friday June 21, 2019 Last day of school Sr. K., Jr. K., 4’s and child care

Additional Dates for Fall Family Fun Night/Meet the Teacher, Field Trips, Fun Days, Special Presentations and our Open House and Registration for 2019-2020 will be made available throughout the school year.


LegendChildren Attend School
Sr. K – Senior Kindergarten 5 half days Monday to Friday A.M. Only
Jr. K – Junior Kindergarten 5 half days Monday to Friday A.M. & P.M.
4’s – Four year olds 3 half days Monday, Wednesday & Friday A.M. & P.M
3’s – Three year olds 2 half days Tuesday & Thursday A.M. & P.M.


Behaviour Management

It is the intent of Calgary Early Learning Centre to ensure that any behaviour management will be age appropriate and positive. Limits will be set for children using logical consequences to help them take responsibility for their own actions. This type of behaviour management shows respect for the child’s feelings, and will help him/her gain control of his/her own actions. Positive direction and guidelines set by the teachers will help the children learn and understand limits. “Time aways” may be used as a last alternative.

Call us About our Full day Child care (403) 255-4288